Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: New bike for rainytimes

New bike for rainytimes 2 years 4 months ago #7534

So I've been pulling my hair out for the last 3 months looking for something to replace my go-to wet weather bike.

Does anybody want to talk me out of this? Fair bit of value.
www.thebikeshop.de/epages/62303450.sf/en.../Products/CAY5SY3DBQ

I've had absolutely zero interest in having disc brakes. I don't like change. However, I'm struggling to nail the spec I'm after considering that most manufacturers have put them on everything this year. Also, on paper, they probably wouldn't do much harm given what I'm going to use the bike for (i.e., long miles in bobbins weather). Am I just being stubborn?

I'm after nothing too aggressive, and ideally with Ultegra (never had any problems with 105, but I love the new ultegra and I am so worth it). No pants paint jobs. Was really looking for an Alu frame, but short of a CAAD, which is probably racier than I really wanted this time around, the choice seems a bit limited.

An option might be the Trek Emonda ALR, which I can get for maybe 2000EUR in Germany (love Deutschland). Canyon is out cos they won't ship my size with the crank and bar sizes I ride.

Any thoughts kindly appreciated, I've done my own head in long enough with this.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

New bike for rainytimes 2 years 4 months ago #7535

We should get cyclo-cross bikes, can I carry yours up the steps?

New bike for rainytimes 2 years 4 months ago #7539